Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Guidance and Counseling Program at Aliso Niguel High School seeks to positively impact the lives of students by partnering with parents, community, faculty and staff.  Our program offers comprehensive planning and guidance services addressing student academic and career goals, as well as personal and social needs.  We work to give students the opportunities to acquire the educational and social competencies necessary for their growth toward lifelong success and effective, responsible citizenship for a diverse and changing world.

Assistant Principal: Guidance

Dr. Mindy Kozel

               949.831.9495                     

mfkozel@capousd.org

mEET oUR tEAM...

Beth Pulfer: Academic Advisor

Serving students with last names: A - Cha

949.831.9495 Ext.14039          bapulfer@capousd.org


Lori Tarwater: Academic Advisor

Serving students with last names: Che - Fut

949.831.9495 Ext. 14040          lktarwater@capousd.org


Karen Everett: Head Academic Advisor

Serving students with last names:Gad - Jam

949.831.9495 Ext. 14031         kleverett@capousd.org


Marcia Stewart: Academic Advisor

Serving students with last names:Jan-Mar

949.831.9495 Ext.                    mastewart@capousd.org


Logan Cheshire: Academic Advisor

Serving students with last names: Mas - Pi

949.831.9495 Ext.14033         lecheshire@capousd.org


Tonya Whiteside: Academic Advisor

Serving students with last names Pl-Sta

949.831.9495 Ext.14034         twhiteside@capousd.org


Cheryl Wood: Academic Advisor

Serving students with last names: Ste - Z

949.831.9495 Ext. 14035       cwood@capousd.org


Yolanda Castillo: Bilingual Liaison, Spanish

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday from 8:00 am -1:00 pm

949.831.9495 Ext.14041       yocastillo@capousd.org


Leila Zamani: Bilingual Liaison, Farsi

Thursday and Friday from 8:00 am -1:45 pm

949.831.9495 Ext. 14041      mezamanirenani@capousd.org

Appointments

Hours:  7:00 am-3:30 pm 

Students may drop in to see their advisor before school, during breaks, student lunch hour, or after school. Students can also sign-in on their advisor's door to request an appointment


We ask that parents schedule an appointment if they wish to meet with an academic advisor or the registrar.

Guidance Phone

(949) 831-9495

Guidance Fax

(949) 360-7275